RSS

LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black

14 Jan

Buy LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black Now and Get Special Price for LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black

Also Read Our LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black Reviews Before You Decide To Buy LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black

  • LCD HDTV features NetCast use with content providers such as Netflix and YouTube
  • 1080p Full HD resolution 1920 x 1080p Trumotion 120Hz panel for clear smooth images even for fast action scenes with 4x HDMI v 1.3 digital inputs
  • Intelligent Sensor Mode LG’s Smart Energy Saving Technology, Energy Star 3.0 compliant
  • Invisible speaker system with Dolby Digital 5.1 & Clear voice for richer more balanced sound & a polished look
  • 70,000:1 Dynamic contrast ratio
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.4

List Price : $1,199.95 Price :
LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black

Product Description

42″ LCD Broadband HDTV, 1920 x 1080 Resolution, 120Hz, 70,000:1 Contrast Ratio, ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM – 1 Tuner, SRS TruSurround XT, 4 HDMI input

LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this TV!, October 4, 2009
By 

This review is from: LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black (Electronics)

I am really happy with this LCD. The newtwork features are what really set this set apart. I am sure these type of features will soon be common, but for now LG is leading the way. Under NETCAST, you have streaming Netflix, Vudu HD movies and youtube. The Netflix setup was easy and the movies lookedmuch better than I expected. I tried both SD and HD movies and they looked good but of course I will be glad when they get a better HD selection. The Vudu movie service is one of my favorite features and not evem because of the easy access to streaming HD movies at your finger tips. The best part of Vudu for me is that you can view HD trailers for upcoming movies, and most of the previews aren’t even on TV yet. They lso have all the latest movies, so it’s a better selection than Netflix. The youtube streaming also looked much better than expected. An example of how cool this feature can be, my wife was watching a talk show with friends an it was talking about the viral video of the baby… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Best TV ever, August 14, 2009
By 
J. Lambert (claymont, DE United States) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black (Electronics)

I recently took delivery of this TV as I had purchased an LG surround sound system and liked that very much.

I am very impressed with the quality of the picture. I especially love the Netflix connection.

It was very easy to set up and connect my components to it.

I corrected the audio issue by going to the menu and selecting the audio options that felt right for me.

I use my sound system for movies and Netflix, but do not use it for regular TV. one of the audio options allows you to set the sound so that TV and commercials will be at the same sound level. This is a great feature. You can pick sound for Cinema, Sports, etc and you can select the same options for picture.

I have watched several Netflix movies on it and the picture quality was terrific. Some of those are older movies and not in HD, but they sure looked good on this TV.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Love our New TV!, November 16, 2009
By 
James Rose (Marysville, WA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black (Electronics)

Our “not too old” Sony TV decided not to come on one day so we decided it was time to upgrade to something better. Were we in for a treat.
The previous reviewers have pretty much covered the basics of this TV, so I will relate my experience with it so far. I’ve had the TV for a couple weeks. I do not subscribe to any paid TV service (Cable, Satellite or FIOS) and have been relying strictly on digital OTA (Over The Air) for my TV channels. This TV displays OTA HDTV signals with unbelievable clarity. Also, it does a very good job with SDTV (480i) digital signals as well. I’ve watched 480i on other HDTV sets and was never as happy with the picture as I am with this one. Another surprise on this TV was how well it pulled in some analog stations from Canada.
I have a second… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 42 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on LG 42LH50 42-Inch 1080p 120 Hz Broadband LCD HDTV, Gloss Black

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.