RSS

Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color

14 Jan

Buy Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color Now and Get Special Price for Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color

Also Read Our Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color

  • Touch of Color design with narrow width bezel
  • HD-grade 1920 (H) x 1080 (V) pixel resolution
  • Auto Motion Plus 120Hz�
  • Widescreen aspect ratio
  • 40,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.8

List Price : $2,499.99 Price :
Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color

Product Description

Samsung’s 630 Series is a perfect way to step up to Full High Definition 1080p resolution with Auto Motion Plus 120Hz. A fast 4 ms response rate produces smooth-motion scenes for sports and action movies, and a dynamic contrast ratio of 40,000:1 makes for deep blacks and crisp lines . Superb connectivity and networking with 3 HDMI 1.3 ports. Turn your LCD into a full-scall home viewing gallery and watch your favorite photos in a slideshow and listen to your MP3�s with WiseLink (USB 2.0).

Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

119 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 

74 of 75 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than The 650’s! See For Yourself!, November 13, 2008
This review is from: Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color (Electronics)

I have had the LN52A630 for a week now and I have to tell you that it is clearly the best overall choice for an LCD TV with 120hz. I recently wrote a similar review for the LN46A630. I chose to replace it with the 52″ only because our livingroom is too large for the 46″.

I’m not sure why more people are not going for the 630’s over the 650’s just for the glare issue alone. My friend has an A650 and in my opinion the reflections are just as bad in his living room as they were in the showroom of the big box stores with the 650. I have two windows directly opposite the TV and a large bow window to the right. My concern was how little control I would have with that much natural light hitting the TV. So far, my 630 has past the evening lighting test with flying colors. With all of the possible lights on in this large room, there is absolutely no reflecting light visible on the TV. During the day with the Sunlight filtering directly into the back windows hitting the TV,… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, November 22, 2008
Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color (Electronics)

For a long while I couldn’t decide between the A630 or the A650. I finally went with the A630 because I tend to notice the glare on really glossy screens.

I’m the one with the customer image of the crazy “monitor” setup… I’ve had this TV for about a month, use it quite a bit every day. Every day I’m changing between source inputs… I use this Samsung for TV (not much), some movie watching (DVDs), a lot of xbox 360 and quite a bit as the secondary monitor on a dual computer monitor setup.

I’m quite happy with this purchase. The clarity is awesome, and the glossiness of the screen is just right for me ~ it’s not totally “matte”, I’d call it semi-gloss. The contrast is excellent, colors vibrant, and I would highly recommend this TV for any of the purposes I currently use it for (TV, movies, video games, computer monitor).

As for the “touch of color”… I’m actually not sure what that means for my set… I don’t see any red or any other color for… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Trick to research, November 18, 2008
By 
Bill (Raleigh, nc United States) – See all my reviews

This review is from: Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color (Electronics)

Just bought this television from Amazon after months of research and visits to the typical retailers. With the western sun beating into my house I decided the matte finish was the way to go. While doing picture comparisons with the Sony KDL-52W4100 and the Samsung LNa52650 in Circuit City I noticed the 630 looked kind of dull. A nice salesperson saw the same thing and changed the 630 picture from “standard” to “dynamic”. The other two sets had been set this way and looked much more “vivid”. Holy cow. It made all the difference. I purchased the 630 that night.

Just an update. I’ve had the TV for a couple weeks now and love it. I took advice from other posters and bought the cheap HDMI cables via Amazon. Best Buy charges $75+ and I paid ~$5 per cable. Picture looks great to me. Can’t imagine the expensive Monster Cable is worth the extra money.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 119 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Samsung LN52A630 52-Inch 1080p 120 Hz LCD HDTV with Red Touch of Color

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.