RSS

Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Also Read Our Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

  • 37″ HDTV LCD-TV with Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • Slim-line Design to Fit Larger Size in Small Space
  • 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio
  • 6ms Response Time
  • Two 1080p HDMI Terminals, 1 PC Input
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.4

List Price : $1,099.99 Price :
Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Product Description

Once again, Sharp, the leader in LCD technology, has established a new design standard for LCD TVs. The new LC37D64U AQUOS raises the bar by fitting a large screen size into a incredibly small footprint. By changing the layout of circuits inside the LCD panel and by cutting the number of parts, Sharp’s engineers were able to reduce the depth by 30%, allowing placement of the LC37D64U model in virtually any type setting. The LC37D64U utilizes Sharp’s proprietary Advanced Super View/Black TFT Panel with multi-pixel technology, providing 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio with Enhanced Picture Contrast Technology and 6ms response time. The LC37D64U is a HDTV with built-in ATSC / QAM / NTSC tuners and include 2 HDMI inputs, compatible with 1080p signals, a PC input and 2 HD component video inputs. Side terminals are included for convenience as well as RS-232C input for control. The LC37D64U features a sleek piano black cabinet with subtle, recessed bottom-mounted speakers. Features: 1) Full HD 1080p (1920 x 1080) Resolution for the sharpest picture possible. 2) 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio and 6ms response time produce spectacular picture quality. 3) Two HDMI Inputs and dual component for the ultimate in terminal flexibility. All inputs are compatible with 1080p sources. 4) Wide Viewing Angles (176°H x 176°W) Sharp’s AQUOS viewing angles are so wide, you can view the TV clearly from practically anywhere in the room. 5) Enhanced Black Level provides the deepest, most accurate black of any flat panel TV. 6) High Brightness (450 cd/m2) AQUOS LCD Televisions are very bright. You can put them virtually anywhere – even near windows, doors or other light sources – and the picture is still vivid. 7) Built-in ATSC / QAM / NTSC Tuners provide access to DTV and analog TV channels. 8) AQUOS engine with ASV technology provides high performance video processing for the brightest, most vivid colors and images.

Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

66 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 

108 of 110 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp LC37D64U, March 6, 2008
By 
Theobrien7 (Houston, TX) – See all my reviews

This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

OK I’ve been holding out longer than most to acquire my first flat screen LCD television. I’m glad I waited until now as prices seem to keep dropping like a rock and quality improving far beyond the early models I’ve seen. After doing a lot of online research and seeing recent models I finally decided to take the plunge and picked up the newly released Sharp LC-37D64U. As I unwrapped the set from its packaging I realized that it was major leap forward aesthetically. Most noticeable is the thin black frame surrounding the screen that maximizes the amount of screen space and the slender width and depth dimensions making it perfect for wall hanging. I wasn’t disappointed when I finally fired up the set for the first time and tuned into the HDTV National Geographic Channel. The images were just a stunning thing of beauty. I’m still putting the set through its initial paces but can’t wait to get my new Blu-Ray player hooked up. I’ve also seen complaints on other forums about the… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful TV. Amazing display quality and great sound., June 5, 2008
By 
Alexander Berezhnoy (Seattle, WA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

Choosing a new TV is not an easy task. There are so many of them these days. This one jumped out at me mostly because it looks nice. From the aesthetics standpoint I zeroed in on this Sharp, and one of the Samsung models. What about the size? I wanted something larger than 32 inch, but due to space limitation 40 inch was already too big, so this is why I settled on 37.

So how did I break the tie between Sharp and Samsung? Well, it’s the reviews about the quality of speakers. Samsung supposedly had weak sound. I wasn’t planning on setting up a bunch of speakers in my living room, so I wanted the TV to have adequate speakers. I have to say the sound is very nice, so I’m happy with my choice here.

By the way, since the pictures on Amazon are not the greatest quality, I actually went to Best Buy to get a better idea of how the TVs look. I recommend that you do the same. But then make sure to buy the TV through Amazon, because it will be $300 cheaper. If you… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

43 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
3.0 out of 5 stars Connections not right in description, September 5, 2008
Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

I purchased this television primarily because Amazon’s description says that it supports DLNA and has an Ethernet port. To my disappointment, I can find NO Ethernet port or any mention of DLNA in the manual. I like the TV after one day and it comes with a fine remote (not like the piece of junk that came with my Philips). I have not decided what to do about the lack of DLNA though. Anyone have the same opinion?

Update: Amazon, as well as all of the other web retailers that I’ve found, have the sales literature incorrect. I called Sharp. You do not get DLNA or Ethernet with this TV, that comes with the larger 40+ inch displays.

Here’s a six month user review, good and bad:
Good – Brightness, color, remote control, display of analog tv signals
Disappointments – All software related – does not support the display digital broadcast of the TV show description, no onscreen clock, no way to get the name of the program that you are watching… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 66 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Sharp Aquos LC37D64U 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.