RSS

Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black

14 Jan

Buy Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black Now and Get Special Price for Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black

Also Read Our Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black

  • 46-inch LCD HDTV with full HD 1080p resolution lets you take full advantage of HD sources like a Blu-ray Disc Player or PlayStation3 gaming console
  • Ambient Sensor and LightSensor technologies automatically adjust the color and backlight based on a room’s lighting
  • USB port for photos, music and video playback; Wi-Fi adapter ready; BRAVIA Sync controls compatible devices with one remote
  • Inputs: 4 HDMI, 2 component, 2 composite, 1 PC, 1 USB, 1 optical digital audio output
  • Includes removable stand; measures 44.38 x 28 x 11.625 inches with stand
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.1

List Price : $849.99 Price : $1,147.05
Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black

Product Description

Experience Full HD 1080p, incredible contrast and sharp, vibrant images with the Sony BRAVIA EX400 Series HDTV. This great HDTV features Ambient Sensor and LightSensor technology that automatically adjust the color and backlight based on a room’s lighting. Connect a USB drive and share your favorite photos and music with family and friends. FEATURES: Full HD 1080p Resolution – Experience Full HD 1080p picture quality, the highest at-home resolution, and take full advantage of HD sources like a Blu-ray Disc Player or PlayStation 3 gaming console via the 16:9 wide screen panel (1920 x 1080). BRAVIA Engine 2 – Enjoy sharp, vibrant, life-like images while optimizing color & contrast and significantly reducing noise with the BRAVIA Engine 2 fully digital processor.7 HD Inputs – Get versatile HD connection options with seven HD inputs, including four HDMI inputs to connect a Blu-ray Disc player, PlayStation 3 gaming console or any other HDMI-capable equipment. Two HD component inputs provide added HD-capable connectivity in addition a PC input (HD-15 pin) lets you use your HDTV as a computer monitor. Ambient Sensor – Get a natural looking picture whether you are watching movies late at night or playing video games during the day with an Ambient Sensor that automatically adjusts the picture color based on a room’s lighting. USB Input – Share your photos on the big screen or listen to your favorite music. Simply connect your digital camera, USB-enabled MP3 player, or USB storage device directly to your HDTV’s USB input. LightSensor Technology – Automatically increase or decrease the level of brightness of your TV’s backlight based on a room’s lighting conditions with the integrated LightSensor technology.

Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 

69 of 72 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Dont worry about the 60hz, July 6, 2010
Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black (Electronics)

So I read the other reviews trying to find out if I should buy this tv or not and I didnt really get the information I needed from them to make an educated decision; I was very concerned with it being 60hz rather than 120hz, I read a lot of reviews talking about “blurring” “ghosting” and such for 60hz. I then did my research on my blu ray player(my Playstation 3). Turns out the Playstation 3 only does 60hz or 30hz, and on most games only does 720p. So with no intent on up-grading blu ray players this tv was an excellent choice, I have no regrets at all. Just watched Avatar on blu ray, looked awesome!!! no “blurring” or anything like the 120hz and up snobby crowd would have you believing with their tales of imaginary blurring and ghosting. Works great with hdtv and my 1080p laptop. I tweaked the picture settings to my likings, I suggest you do this too to get the most out of it, a helpful hint, the best colors to do this is with red, black and white, if you get those 3 colors… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

26 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars My first LCD and first Sony Tv, May 19, 2010
By 
Elder 010 (Northern, NJ) – See all my reviews

This review is from: Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black (Electronics)

I purchased this TV 3/1/10. Did the usual research most people do before buying a large screen TV. When compared, side by side, to
other major brand tvs, the set’s picture quality was at least as good if not better than anything out there. The colors were vivid and life-like with excellent clarity. As I don’t watch many sporting events, I decided that the 120hz refresh rate in the more expensive
model wasn’t needed and, I was right. At home, after a fifteen minute setup, the picture is great and the sound is more than adequate
for watching programing from your local cable outlet(in my case Comcast). The only feature I miss from the more expensive model is the swivel base, but I can learn to live without it. For the typical couch potato, this tv fits the bill perfectly!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, July 28, 2010
By 

This review is from: Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black (Electronics)

After looking at several 1080p LCD HDTVs, including models from LG, Samsung and Sony, I decided to go with the KDL-46EX400. I’ve had the TV for a couple of weeks now and couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

I’ve purchased a number of Sony video products over the years b/c of the excellent images that Sony products usually have, but I still look into other brands when buying something new. In this case, I still ended up going with Sony because of price, image quality, and features.

The picture quality of 720p, 1080i, and 1080p is excellent on this TV, and is as good or better than other HDTVs that I’ve used. And, although I wasn’t expecting much from SD sources, I can honestly say that SD programs look much better than I expected them to, and have better picture quality on the KDL-46EX400 than SD sources displayed on other HDTVs that I’ve seen.

I am also happy with the USB port that is built directly into the TV. It allows playback of MP3 audio,… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 15 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Sony BRAVIA EX 400 Series 46-Inch LCD TV, Black

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.