RSS

Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Also Read Our Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

  • 720p HD Resolution
  • 1,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio 30,000:1 Contrast Ratio
  • 3 HDMI Inputs
  • Filter Bright Anti Reflective Technology
  • 3D Ready for 3D gaming
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.4

List Price : $1,199.99 Price :
Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Product Description

Samsung 50″ 720p Plasma HDTV

Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

134 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars First opinion, April 11, 2008
By 
R. White (Oklahoma) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

First Review,
Second evening of viewing, Just upgraded from a returned Samsung HP-T5054 which I had for 30 days. (got a great deal, clearance, closeout etc..) Amazing picture and many upgrades from previous model (HP-T5054). Same price as last years model and better overall. Nice finish and slicker features. Thanks to Samsung for offering a Great 720p panel that is sure to be the next big hit for them. Let everyone spend up for 1080, no visible difference to me. Love the swivel stand. Overall, I like it a lot. Really got my moneys worth @ 1,299.
RW in Oklahoma City

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars I should never have bought it………, May 2, 2008
By 
Clarence H. Stovall (Wylie, Texas) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

because now, I’m going to be spending WAY too much time watching television. I bought this set sight-unseen. The price was the biggest factor coupled with some favorable reviews on CNET for other Samsung plasmas. I am no “videophile” so I can live with 720p resolution. Compared to my 10 year old, 27″ Toshiba it’s like seeing a TV for the first time. I have Verizon FiOS digital cable, which has quite a few high definition channels, so I flipped over to their high-def demo channel and I watched programs for hours that “BS” (Before Samsung) would probably have bored me to tears. I have a 480p DVD player that I can now watch in 480p, instead of 480i. I dropped in the movie “300” and it looked just as good as it did on the IMAX screen (IMO). I bought a component video cable for my Wii (don’t forget to change the video setting to 480p) and was simply amazed at the clarity. It’s not the most expensive, and some “experts” will not consider it to be the best plasma out there but I’m giving… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

75 of 83 people found the following review helpful:
3.0 out of 5 stars At first pleased, but then…., July 2, 2008
By 

This review is from: Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

I was at first very pleased with this set. Great picture, great delivery from Amazon.

But then I began noticing ‘burn-in’ issues. The first I noticed was two vertical stripes, both about 5 inches in from the sides. Then I noticed that CNNHD was also burned in, even though I don’t leave it on there for long periods of time. I also have the burn-in protection set, and I’ve run both the suggested fixes (all white and scrolling) with neither helping.

Contacted Samsung and they agreed that it shouldn’t be happening. Currently waiting for local repair shop set up by Samsung to attempt a fix.

UPDATE… been waiting 3 weeks now… local repair shop says Samsung has backordered a circuit board needed to fix problem I’m having. I just contacted Amazon.com hoping they will just swap this for one that works. I kind of have my doubts on this since Samsung and their local rep have been so slow with any kind of repair.

2nd UPDATE… Well, Amazon… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 134 customer reviews…

ue.f_vip = ‘fls-na.amazon.com’; ue.sid = ‘192-8599030-2957315’; if(window.ue)ue._publishJsErrorsLog=function()var f=”rid=”+ue.id+”&sid=”+ue.sid,d=10,h=[f];var a=function(k)var l=”1″,m=”csm-jserr”,j=”1″,i=”OP”;if(ue.f_vip)new Image().src=[“/”,ue.f_vip,l,m,j,i,k].join(“/”);var b=0,c=0,g=ue_err.buf.length;for(b=0;b1))a(h.join(“”));h=[f]return c;

if(window.ue)ue._if=function(a);ue._fljs=function(c,e,b)uex(“at”,ue.id,ha:c?”1″:”0″,aa:e?”1″:”0″,fv:b);if(swfobject&&ue.urf==1)swfobject.removeSWF(“csmflash”)elseif(ue.urf==2)var a=document.getElementById(“csmflash”);if(a)var d=a.parentNode;if(d)d.removeChild(a);ue._fi=function()var c=ues(“ha”,ue.id),d=ues(“aa”,ue.id),b=ues(“fv”,ue.id),a=””;if(c)a+=”&ha=”+cif(d)a+=”&aa=”+dif(b)a+=”&fv=”+encodeURIComponent(b)return a; if (window.amznJQ && !window.swfobject) amznJQ.addLogical(“swfobject-2.2”, [“https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/01/media/swf/amznjq-swfobject-2.2._V210753426_.js”%5D); if(window.ue) ue.urf = 2; ue._if(‘https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/01/csm/FlashUtil._V167657016_.swf&#8217;);

 
Comments Off on Samsung PN50A450 50-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.