RSS

Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Also Read Our Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

  • 32″ HDTV LCD-TV with Full HD 1080p Resolution
  • 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio
  • 6ms Response Time
  • Dual 1080p HDMI Terminals
  • Enhanced Picture Contrast Technology
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.6

List Price : $1,399.99 Price :
Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Product Description

This 32″ AQUOS LC32D62U sets a new standard for large-screen flat panel TVs. With Full HD Spec 1080p resolution, dramatically enhanced black level and an elegant new design, it produces a breathtaking picture quality that is second to none. The LC32D62U utilizes the next generation of Sharp’s proprietary Advanced Super View/Black TFT Panel with multi-pixel technology, providing 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio with Enhanced Picture Contrast Technology, 6ms response time and wide viewing angles (176°H x 176°V). The LC32D62U has HDTV with built-in ATSC / QAM / NTSC tuners and include 2 HDMI¿ inputs, compatible with 1080p signals, and 2 HD component video inputs. The LC32D62U features a sleek piano black cabinet, with subtle, recessed bottom-mounted speakers and the included table stand easily removes for wall mounting applications.

Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

93 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 

146 of 148 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely designed TV, May 21, 2007
By 
Richard J. Wagner (Washington, DC USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

I’ve had this TV for three weeks now and I’m very happy with it. I went with the small end of the HDTV line because I have a moderately sized apartment and didn’t want the set to dominate my living room. The 32″ screen is a nice, modest size and the picture quality is great. Going for 1080p rather than 720p might be overkill at this size, but it’s nice to know I have the sharpest image money can buy and it’ll make a stunning second monitor for my computer.

I’m glad that they put a matte finish on the glass so that there’s much less glare than on my old standard TV. The border is shiny piano black but I haven’t been troubled by reflections or fingerprints. I also haven’t noticed any problems with uneven backlighting or bad pixels. When watching non-widescreen programs the set will let you choose from black sidebars, stretch, or zoom. I wish it were smart enough to automatically zoom in on letterboxed low-definition shows but it’s easy enough to switch manually… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

118 of 123 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for anyone interested in this TV!, May 24, 2007
By 
J. Zulli (San Diego, CA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

Hello everyone! I just purchased this TV several weeks ago from Amazon. It’s a wonderful TV to be sure, but it has risks that I’d like to warn everyone about.

When I received my package, it was damaged on delivery (a big crack in the speaker) and had 12 dead pixels. Amazon and UPS took care of the replacement about a week later and I received another unit that was in perfect condition, but appeared to have already been taken out of the box
once. Hmm, maybe a refurb? I don’t know, but it has no dead pixels this time around and since I bought it as a “new set” I have a “new” warranty, not a refurb warranty.

I have heard from doing lots of research on this TV that certain sets suffer from dead pixels while ones not built in the Japanese plant do not. My own experience would seem to corroborate this idea. For instance, my original TV with the 12 dead pixels said “Manufactured in Japan” on the back. This new one, which is the same model but of a different… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

72 of 76 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars 1080p input thru Component as well as HDMI, June 9, 2007
By 
Bruce (San Diego, CA) – See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

I purchased this TV for exclusive use of my Xbox 360. As other have stated, this DOES accept 1080p thru component input as well as HDMI. This 1080p thru component inputs is key feature for any Xbox 360 gamer.

Image is fantastic, no blurring on super fast action racing games.

I connected a small UHF antenna and got great HDTV reception in my area. As a big fan/owner of Sony and Samsung LCDs – this TV has excellent ink black blacks and the pureest whites. The color is as good or better as any other 2007 high end LCD TV when compared at side by side at the store.

The adjustments setable per each input – for colors, picture, zoom/stretech options.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 93 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Sharp Aquos LC32D62U 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.