RSS

Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Also Read Our Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

  • 720p HD Resolution
  • 20,000:1 Contrast Ratio
  • 3 HDMI Inputs
  • Filter Bright Anti Reflective Technology
  • 3D Ready for 3D gaming
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.6

List Price : $899.99 Price :
Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Product Description

Take your home entertainment experience to the next level with the Samsung PN42A450 plasma HDTV. The Samsung PN42A450 42″ Widescreen Plasma HDTV with 720p resolution is big enough to transform any space into the ultimate home theater. Advanced features like a FilterBright to protect against glare and 100,000:1 dynamic-contrast ratio will simply amaze you and your guests. 1365 horizontal x 768 vertical pixel resolution presents video and text with outstanding clarity and resolution. Select Game mode with the touch of a button for advanced video-game action. The ACE silhouette editor eliminates visual noise from the deepest dark tones. SRS TruSurround XT offers natural, lifelike HD sound. TruSurround delivers a compelling, virtual surround sound experience through the two speaker internal playback system. Samsung Digital Natural Image engine dramatically improves the picture by enhancing the contrast, detail, and white balance. Entertainment Mode allows customized picture settings, optimized for different content. Universal Anynet Plus HDMI-CEC allows peripheral devices such as a DVD player to be controlled by TV remote control. Side A/V ports provide easy connections so you can connect a camcorder, digital camera, or any other digital device with no hassles. V-Chip system allows blocking of rated TV and movie programs determined by the parent to contain objectionable content. 13650 x 7680 pixel resolution 175-degrees viewing angle Natural True Color with 18 bit color processing NTSC/ATSC tuners with Clear QAM Sports/Game/Movie modes via hot key 10-watt per channel built-in audio amplifier Direct down-firing speaker system Auto pixel shift (user programmable) Signal pattern processing function Ports – 3 HDMI High Definition Multimedia Interface (2 rear/1 side), 1 Side S-Video, 1 Side Headphone, 2 Rear component video inputs, Side and rear A/V inputs, and 1 Rear PC input (D-sub) Dimensions – Widt

Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

67 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome TV!, May 22, 2008
By 

This review is from: Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

We bought this tv for our bedroom we were replacing an old 36″ crt. We got it on sale for $790 so we didn’t expect much, but it turns out this is the new model with touch buttons, 3D, 3 HDMI ports. We don’t have HD in this room so I expected the SD picture to be rather pixelated. But man I was so impressed on how well it displays SD content that I’m almost inclined not to put in an HD reciver in this room. I did hook up my pc and used it as a monitor and wow it looks great! Picture is smooth and the colors have alot of depth, I also hooked up my Xbox360 to it and the games look awesome! This tv looks cleaner and crisper than my $3000 Samnsung 61 inch DLP. I can’t believe i! If your looking for a 42″ TV this is the one to buy! Don’t worry about it being 720p I’ve compared it with my 1080p set and you can’t notice the difference.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars TV and price are great; a word of caution about free delivery, August 4, 2008
By 

This review is from: Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

Like a few others I have read here, I am new to HDTV. I did a bit of research and narrowed my choices to this model and the Panasonic TH-42PZ85U.

I was looking at the Panasonic because initially I thought I wanted 1080p resolution, but after reading a few articles I decide I did not need it. HD cable is 720p right now and apparently will not be 1080p for some time due to bandwidth issues (although someone more knowledgeable on this topic is free to correct me on this point). And this TV is several hundred dollars cheaper than the Panasonic 1080p model. I looked at the Panasonic 720p 42 inch but that model (TH-42PX80U) does not have a PC input, which I wanted.

Anyway I went to my local Best Buy and they happened to have the Samsung PN42A450 and the Panasonic TH-42PZ85U right next to each other, and they both had a great picture. I liked the colors better on the Samsung though–they appeared richer to me.

So I went with the PN42a450 from… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV with an awesome picture, July 1, 2008
By 
David J. Raymore (Seattle, WA USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

I always wanted a HDTV, and I decided on this model by reading the reviews from other people who have purchased it. I could not believe that plasma TVs are a lot less than LCDs especially that I can get a 42″ for less than a $1000 compared to a 32″ LCD for the same price.

I ordered this TV on Friday 6/20/08, and it shipped on 6/23/08 to Ceva Logistics in Reno. Amazon said it would be delivered by 7/2/08, but on Ceva’s website, using the tracking number, they said it would be here on 6/27/08. I waited patiently for the phone call from Ceva, and someone called me that Thursday evening with a delivery window from 8 am to 12 pm. I was very excited that I would be getting my TV to play with on the following day. The delivery guys came to my apartment at 8:20 am, opened the box for me, and placed the TV on my entertainment center. I hooked up the coax cable from my cable box, and I was blown away by the color and the size of the screen. The delivery guys from Ceva were… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 67 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Samsung PN42A450 42-Inch 720p Plasma HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.