RSS

Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV

Also Read Our Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV

  • 58-inch high definition TV with 1080p resolution
  • Four HDMI, two component, and one composite video input; two 15W bottom speakers and SRS TruSurround HD for a rich surround-sound experience
  • Ultra FilterBright Plus, 600Hz Subfield Motion,.001 response time, and a Mega dynamic contrast ratio for a stunning high contrast picture
  • TV’s remote control to operate at the push of one button, peripheral AV devices such as a DVD player featuring HDMI-CEC
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.0

List Price : $2,599.99 Price :
Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV

Product Description

Samsung’s new PN58B650 plasma flat panel HDTV exemplifies the design and performance refinements for those with discerning tastes and a passion for innovation. Picture your favorite room filled with 58 inches of 1080p Full HD picture performance artistically accented in a new Touch of ColorTM design. Samsung’s 6 Series E-Panel technology delivers improvements with our Ultra FiterBrightTM technology that further reduces glare in brighter rooms and our advanced Crystal Full HD Engine expands the picture viewing experience with less power consumption. The new Medi@2.0 connectivity package offers customizable online content via user-friendly ‘widgets,’ networking capability via the DLNA standard, and playback of your camera and camcorder via USB 2.0. Add 4 advanced HDMI inputs that feature Samsung’s Anynet+ (CEC standard) technology making system control of compatible A/V devices like a Blu-ray player or HTIB system a one-touch operation. Experience Full 1080p performance and advanced connectivity on Samsung’s new B650 series plasma HDTVs that are designed to meet higher pride of ownership expectations and lower the cost of ownership.

Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

74 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 

332 of 335 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Plasma TV with all the Bells and Whistles, January 14, 2010
By 
Johnny Chan “Not the Poker Player” (Northern California USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

This review is from: Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

It has been a while since I wrote my last review on Amazon so in light of my recent purchase of this PN58B650 HDTV, I think now is a good time to put another review under my belt.

If you’re reading this review, you’re probably in the same boat I was in several weeks ago when I was shopping for a 55+” LCD/LED/Plasma HDTV. If you’re in the “should I get an LCD/LED or Plasma TV” mindset, read on. If you’re set on getting a Plasma and really care to just know more of what’s so great about this specific model, skip to the next paragraph. Yes, I was in the market for EITHER an LCD/LED or Plasma. During the many days I spent researching differences/advantages/disadvantages of LCD/LED versus Plasma, I came across a lot of pros and cons for both platforms. There are supporters and bashers of both and at the end of the day, it all comes down to personal preference. I’m not really going to go into the differences between the two platforms as there is a plethora of information… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

58 of 60 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, June 17, 2009
By 
Kristin (Montgomery, Alabama) – See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

I recently bought this TV from Amazon along with this TV I purchased the following item Bell’O SFP-9901HG Color Accented Flat Panel Audio Video System. I have yet to receive the stand but it says it can hold up to 58″ inch plasma, I’ll edit the review later to let you know how that works.

I wanted to write this review since I saw another review stating that they had issues watching 480i content with this TV. I haven’t found anywhere where this is well documented and on top of that, I had absolutely no problem watching regular DVD’s on this TV with my HD DVD player Toshiba HD-A35 1080p HD DVD Playerthrough an HDMI cable. They played stunningly (especially for a regular DVD)… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
2.0 out of 5 stars Exquisite picture, incessant buzz, November 22, 2009
By 
Aaron Cohen (Sausalito, CA USA) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Electronics)

I’ve gone through 3 of these sets now, and each one had the same exquisite picture … and the same incessant buzzing noise, even when all lines into the TV are unplugged the TV is muted.

And no, it’s not my electrical power: I have a Monster power center, and previously had Samsung’s PN58A550 plugged in to exactly the same outlet, and it had no buzz whatsoever.

Reviews on the ‘net indicate that I’m not alone in this problem – supposedly 1/3 of folks owning this set have reported the same annoying buzz. I had thus hoped to get lucky if I just kept getting replacements from Amazon, but each of the 3 replacement sets I’ve gotten have had the same problem, though on this last one the buzz is a bit softer and less directional. (With previous sets, the buzz was concentrated in a column from the middle of the set towards the viewer; with this latest one it’s emitted diffusely from the front and back of the TV.)

I’ve called Samsung each time, and the… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 74 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Samsung PN58B650 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.