RSS

Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black)

14 Jan

Buy Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) Now and Get Special Price for Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black)

Also Read Our Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black)

  • Mega Dynamic Contrast
  • Exceeds ENERGY STAR Standards
  • ConnectShare? Movie
  • E3-panel single filter design
  • Game Mode
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.2

List Price : $2,399.99 Price :
Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black)

Product Description

Get a true cinematic experience without going to the cinema with a Samsung plasma HDTV. This Samsung PN58C6500, with Mega Dynamic Contrast Ratio makes sure every frame is saturated with dense, rich color. Samsung is also ENERGY STAR compliant so you are assured that your 58 -inch plasma HDTV is helping the environment by using less enery while saving you money.

Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this TV!, June 17, 2010
By 
LarryT (Powder Springs, GA USA) – See all my reviews

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) (Electronics)

I’ve had my TV for almost a month now….

Picture Quality:

I like it much better than the Samsung UN55C6300 LED I ended up returning. That TV made things look too “cartoonish” AND I have not experienced any audio syncing or juddering at all which I did with the LED.

Initially, I only made two adjustments to my pictures settings. I set the black level to darkest and changed it to movie mode. This thing has an awesome picture without ANY calibration at all. However, I have since used calibration settings found on the AVS forum and they did enhance the picture even more.

Internet: I have it hooked up via Ethernet and have really enjoyed having the ability to view Netflix movies, Amazon movies, Blockbuster movies and view the Facebook and YouTube widgets.

Media: I was able so successfully stream music, pictures, and videos from my PC and a Flash Drive.

Basically, almost every thing I was using on my PS3… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous TV with strong online features, August 5, 2010
This review is from: Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) (Electronics)

Addressing the negatives others have mentioned re Samsung plasmas:

Buzz: Unless I’m totally deaf (I can still hear my baby yelling so I don’t think so) this TV doesn’t make any noise AT ALL. Nada. I can’t even hear a cooling fan running when I’m standing next to it. Total. Silence.

Residual images: I use a HTPC extensively and not noticed any residual images so far.

Reflective screen: It does have a glossy glass finish but as long as you’re not sitting so you’ll see a reflection from a window it’s not an issue. I don’t see any glare from our couch.

Reliability: Delivered in perfect condition and it’s not broken yet (only had it a week and will report back if it fails – I don’t expect it too, seems well made)

User account setup: Creating a user account and putting in your IDs and passwords for Picasa etc. is painful using the 0-9 keypad on the remote. Qwerty would be a nice option – but it’s a once-only process… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Not interested in 3D?, Great picture & value, August 6, 2010
This review is from: Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black) (Electronics)

Had my PN58C6400 (same as the C6500) for 3 weeks now. Intially ordered a 2009 model from Amazon/Modia but it was out of stock and they upgraded to this 2010 model, nice. Order arrived couple days early, opened & inspected the unit before signing for it (highly recommended)and had no damage. This was by far the biggest ticket item I’d web purchased but I was happy with the transaction and remain so. Had not planned on wall mounting, but this 2010 unit is so thin (1.4″) that now I’m thinking about it. Have noticed NO buzzing or any other unsusal noises. I did not “burn in” the screen with test slides like some techies like to do (think it unnessary). I’ve just been sure initially to watch a variety of material, and always in wide-screen even if it means having to stretch the pciture to fit for 4:3 material. Don’t know what the internal speakers sound like and don’t care as I haven’t used anything in my main room but the surround system for 10 years now. Suggest using direct high… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 28 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Samsung PN58C6500 58-Inch 1080p Plasma HDTV (Black)

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.