RSS

Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

14 Jan

Buy Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Now and Get Special Price for Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Also Read Our Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews Before You Decide To Buy Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

  • 1920 x 1080 Resolution
  • 10000:1 Contrast Ratio
  • 178 Degrees Viewing angle for maximum viewing capacity
  • Viera LinK HDAVI Control lets you operate all of your home theater components by pressing a single button on your TV’s remote control
  • GalleryPlayer allows you to enjoy the world’s finest high definition art and photography on your Panasonic LCD HDTV
Customer Rating :

Rating: 4.8

List Price : $1,199.99 Price :
Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Product Description

NEW SIZE! 37-inch Class (37.0-inch Diagonal) Widescreen VIERA LCD 1080p HDTV with Game Mode, Built-In SD Card Slot / GalleryPlayer(R) Ready to View, 178 degree Wide Viewing Angle, Intelligent Scene Controller, 3 HDMI Inputs and VIERA Link(R) HDAVI Control

Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV Reviews


Amazon.com
Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review

58 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 

70 of 70 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars beyond expectation, June 27, 2008
By 
Bwas (Cinti Ohio) – See all my reviews

This review is from: Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

I just received this set today, after weeks of web and in-store research. I had always thought that the Panasonic LCDs looked a bit better than the Sonys and Samsungs at the stores, and looked very much better off-axis (important in our room). Well, all I can say is they must not have had the set adjusted very well in the store…. it looks way better at home that it even did there!

I actually chose this set not only for what I had seen in the store (a little better picture, but not by a lot as I saw it there) but because I had read some reports on the net that the Panasonic IPS-Alpha screens generally do better on standard and analog TV than most other types. We have a lot of old VHS (such as home movies) and wanted a good quality set on which these would still be watchable. I’d say the old tapes look as good on this set as on the old CRT set, other than the expected results of the screen just being so much larger showing the lack of detail. A nice surprise, even… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite happy with the TV except for 1) lack of VGA input 2) no RGB controls, June 23, 2008
By 
Debojyoti Dutta (Santa Clara) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   

Amazon Verified Purchase( What’s this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

Bought it from Amazon and got it via CEVA in 5 days (could have been shorter as it was shipped from a warehouse just 500 miles from where I live πŸ™‚ I almost bought the 32LZ800 for almost the same price but decided to get this due to the matte screen, I dont like the glossy screens. Also I got a Panasonic due to the IPS panel instead of the PVA variants from most other vendors. Look at all the sets at a 45 deg angle before you decide πŸ™‚

Razor sharp pictures through a PS3, SDTV is not bad (after reducing the sharpness etc), no VGA input, adequate sound (though could have been a little louder).

The factory default settings are not great but it can be tuned to display pleasing results. For a 2008 TV, I am unhappy that there isnt a separate RGB control. Another bummer is the lack of a VGA input: my older laptop doesnt have DVI/HDMI. Every 32-37″ LCD I have seen has this input and I didnt check this before ordering 😦 With a VGA port and the RGB controls, I would… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Picture…., June 23, 2008
This review is from: Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV (Electronics)

Ok well this is my first review of anything here so off we go…. I purchased this TV a few weeks back and could not be happier. This is the first HD TV I have ever purchased so I did a lot of reading up on what is hit and miss. Big Hit! For a smaller living room, which we have it is perfect. I am hooked up to Suddenlink HD cable, getting Direct TV soon, a Panasonic up convert DVD player and my PS3. Amazing picture and a great value as well. I was on the fence at first but I tore that fence down and this TV is here to stay. Very user friendly, 3 HDMI inputs make connection a snap. Audio is typical for a TV but I have mine running through an Onkyo home theater receiver, so the marks are pretty good. I was really surprised how well SD channels looked; you know the difference but they looked just as good, even better that my old tube set. Watched “Night at the Museum” on Blu-ray and it was like the picture was so lifelike all my wife kept saying was “WOW” and I would have to agree. Also… Read more

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
<span Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Share your thoughts with other customers:

  See all 58 customer reviews…

 
Comments Off on Panasonic Viera TC-37LZ85 37-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.